Because There is More to Life

ImageIt has been a busy but rewarding week around the Tremaine residence.  We are slowly adjusting to life with a puppy in the house.  Cupcake has stopped looking at me like “Why did you do this to me?” and started to play with and enjoy Winston.  There WAS an incident on Tuesday during a walk when someone accidentally peed on someone else’s head, but Winston doesn’t want to talk about it.  On a happier note, he is becoming somewhat of a celebrity around the court.  Our cute-as- can-be neighbor, Jack, requested that his birthday cake have a train AND Winston on it.  And his awesome mom honored his request.  Can’t wait to see pictures of the cake on which Winston is driving the train.

ImageParker treated us all to a yummy dinner on Wednesday.  She poured over cookbooks all afternoon and made her shopping list.  Then I took her to the store to get ingredients and helped her with the less fun jobs like cutting up the raw chicken.  We all declared her meal a big success – you can’t really go wrong with fruit dipped in chocolate!

I also have big news this week.  I accepted a new job.  I am going to be a part-time resource teacher in my school’s STEM (science, technology, engineering, math) lab.  I could not have dreamed up a more perfect job, and I am so thankful to my friend and boss, Ann, for thinking that I would be the right person for this opportunity.

To quote a line from one of my favorite movies, “My cup runneth over.”

xoxo

Robyn

12 thoughts on “Because There is More to Life

  1. Great news!!! So happy that we will be working together next year! It is always so nice to see you around the building!!! Congrats!

  2. I LOVE that Jack got a mention in your blog! Now I only hope the cake turns out and that we can tell it’s supposed to be Winston. Poor cake decorator at Hartis Teeter doesn’t know what she got herself into!

  3. P.S. Sorry, I was so self absorbed I didn’t congratulate you on your new job! Congratulations!! And will Parker be cooking something for the next block party?

  4. Congrats on the job!
    My kids saw your photo of Winston and fell in love and now I am the meanest Mummy because I don’t want a dog (never mind the fact that my kids HATE walking anywhere!). However, I have to say that you have the cutest dogs I’ve ever seen and I’m almost tempted…

Leave a Reply

