Because There is More to Life

This has been such a great friend week.  Reconnecting and spending more time with friends has been one of the unexpected by-products of Dave’s diagnosis.  This week I had contact with friends from so many different phases of my life.  I got an email from an old friend who I have known since first? grade.  From across an ocean and many years, it was so great to hear how his life is going.  I had dinner on Wednesday night with a friend whom I met during our college years.  We caught up and shared stories over the yummiest Lebanese food.  Thursday morning I had coffee and lots of laughs with two great gals that I have known since our girls were babies in Gymboree class.  I have plans on Friday with a new friend who is a parent (and so much more) at Dave’s school.  Finally, on Saturday, I am lunching with a friend whom I first met when Samantha was in Kindergarten.  Our sons are the best of buddies which is icing on the cake.  These friendships really nourish the soul.

ImageAlso, we have finally put a deck on the back of our house.  It isn’t quite finished, and since the door isn’t actually in yet, I had to climb out the window to show you the view.  Bet you wish you could have seen that sight!

xoxo

Robyn

6 thoughts on “Because There is More to Life

  1. I would love to have seen that crawl out the window. Just remember to not get stuck out there. My kids would probably have locked the window on me and there I would remain with moss growing on my head. I am sure they would let me back in after a couple of weeks of dirty laundry had piled up. LOL. Keeping you in our prayers.

Leave a Reply

