Because There is More to Life

*Great news!  Samantha now has two colleges that she is REALLY excited about – http://www.wm.edu  and http://www.cnu.edu.  She said that if she is accepted into both schools, it would be a tough decision.  Of course I would love to see her at my alma mater, but I was very impressed with CNU and could definitely picture her happy there.

*Since Grant is about to start high school, Samantha took him and his buddy, Rhett, over to the school to look around, find their lockers and locate classes.  Afterwards, she even treated them to slurpees.  It was a sibling moment I wasn’t sure I would ever see!

*Dave looks forward to this weekend all year.  It is the fantasy football draft.  All the guys convene in one location and hold a live draft of their teams.  They have traveled to various locations over the years, and this year it is here.  The boys are flying in from all over the country for lots of football talk, drinking and male bonding.  I can’t say that I really understand it, but I love the friendship and brotherhood.  These are some of the greatest guys you’ll ever meet.

*The last item on Parker’s back to school to do list was to re-pink her hair.  So that is what we spent this afternoon doing.  Turned out pretty well if I do say so myself.

Image

xoxo

Robyn

6 thoughts on “Because There is More to Life

  1. I lOVED the picture of Parker. She has grown up so much since I last her time I saw her. I’m sure Samantha will be happy wherever she is accepted. (fingers crossed for W &M though) I thought that was really sweet of Samanta to take Grant and his friend over to the high school. Little boys never grow up do they. That football stuff goes on forever. ha, ha Have a restful weekend. High School Friend from TPP

  2. The pink hair!! Oh how I miss Parker and all of you. It makes me smile so big to think of her with that signature pink streak.

  3. I can’t believe it is college time already for Sam. Love the Parker picture, I can only imagine what a trip she must be.

Leave a Reply

