Charming

ImageI don’t buy myself many things.  Unless you include coffee.  I buy myself lots and lots of coffee.   For my birthday, I did treat myself to this amazing necklace.  http://shop.stelladot.com/style/b2c_en_us/tree-of-life-necklace-sterling-silver.html   The amazing and gorgeous Kate, a friend from the lake, sent me a certificate for my birthday to put towards something from Stella and Dot.  I combed the website, and as soon as I saw this necklace, I knew I had to have it.  It is called the “tree of life”.  It couldn’t be more perfect.  To me the tree of life symbolizes healing.  I wear it every day and am constantly playing with it and thinking strong healing thoughts.  Also, Dave’s closest friends call him Tree so it seemed to be made for me.

ImageMy friend, Meredith, of “Meredith Made Me Cry” fame, gave me this little charm last year during Diwali.  I believe this is the Hindu goddess, Lakshmi, who is said to bring good luck.  I think we could all use a little of that time and again.

ImageWhen we were in Disney this summer, we found these little fellows in the Japanese Pavillion at Epcot.  The black lucky owl is said to protect you from illness and evil spirits, and the gold lucky owl will make your dreams come true.

To me, little charms like these are symbols of hope and positive energy and remind me to do my best to be the same.

xoxo

Robyn

Leave a Reply

