Preoccupied

Yesterday I decided that I couldn’t stand my long hair in this hot weather for another minute.  I’d say I cut off about 5-6 inches of hair.

Image

Dave was out late last night.  He is spending the weekend hanging out with an old college friend.  I saw him briefly before he headed back out this morning.  I kid you not when I say he didn’t even notice.  I think that those closest to you are often the ones who get very little of your attention and energy.  I think we all do it to some degree.  I am not saying it is right.  I am just saying it is true.

Image

xoxo

Robyn

10 thoughts on “Preoccupied

  1. Love it. Reminds me of the time right before HS graduation you cut off probably 10 inches of hair. I loved it as it made you look a little older and I think you did it to get ready for a new beginning at college. However, you must have had 2nd thoughts as you took those four years to grow it out again!!! I love you always.
    Have to say your Dad always notices when I have been to get my hair cut, but it might take his a few hours to say something. Now, since we are both home, he knows I am going but even in the workong part of our lives, he always did notice!!!!

  2. I LOVE the hair cut. I really think it makes you younger!!!!!! Men just don’t get it most of the time. It would take Gary a month before he would notice and he’s around all day every day! ha ha

  3. Your hair looks great! I dyed my hair red once and Bob didn’t notice. It was obviously a different hair color and everyone around me noticed. It’s a guy thing. I don’t think we are meant to understand it.

Leave a Reply

