Today in Pictures

Early.

Image

Usually in solidarity with the person following the “no food or drink after midnight” directive, I hold off too.  But this morning I grabbed a cup of coffee before anyone woke up.

Image

The necessities.

Image

The first waiting room had no cell reception.  We survived.

Image

Image

Getting ready.

Image

Image

Image

I found this fun yellow donut to play with right as Sam’s surgeon was walking in the room.  Also, worth mentioning is that during our conversation with him, somehow I ended up telling him, “You look good”.

Image

Second waiting room.  I entertained myself by playing a game with my boss (notice I am letting her win).  I also texted with Dave while he waited over at Fairfax Hospital – you’ll see that sometimes technology still gets the best of him.  

Image

Image

Image

Image

Recovery.  Yes, she is on her cell phone.

Image

After settling Sam in at home and leaving her under Grant’s watchful eye, I headed out to pick up prescriptions and food.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Once Sam was fed and medicated, I headed back out again to prepare for the arrival of the second patient.

Image

He should be home in an hour or two.  When I last heard from his sister, they were trying to get his pain under control.  More updates later.

Image

xoxo

Robyn

7 thoughts on “Today in Pictures

  1. I stand by my earlier comment – totally fine to recognized the “lookin’ good” of the surgeon. 🙂 I had the biggest crush on Hannah’s first pediatrician – and then I recommended the practice to my friend and SHE got a giant crush on the same guy. 🙂

  2. You and your family have been on my mind all day! Thank you for ‘walking’ us through your kinda-crazy-busy-with-big-deal-stuff day. Hopefully everyone will be able to sleep well tonight (with any ‘assistance’ necessary!). I’ll be bringing your dinner tomorrow afternoon. Let me know any other errands I can run for you tomorrow, okay? Seriously. *hug* ~ Theresa

  3. Ooops…my bad. I just double-checked the meal schedule on the website. I’ll be bringing you all dinner on Monday. 🙂 The errand offer is still on for tomorrow (Friday) or any day, though! How in the world do you keep all your to-do’s straight? You amaze me, Robyn!

  4. I was thinking of you all day yesterday but didn’t think to check here. I’m glad all the procedures went well, with the exception of pain control. It must be have been a pretty tough day for you too, as well as hectic. I wish I could help out in some way. I did check your meal website but the meals I could order looked uninspiring! I am thinking of something else instead – can you tell me if there is anything Sam needs or would like for university?

Leave a Reply

