Resurfacing

Image

It is taking a little longer and is harder than I thought it would be to “step out into the sunshine again”.  Tears are still quick to form, but I am getting there.  In the forefront of my mind always is appreciation for all the support and love I continue to receive through meals delivered, emails, texts, phone calls – all with uplifting and reassuring messages.  I am so grateful for my amazing friends and family who have patiently and willingly sat with me and listened to my troubles and bolstered my spirits.  I am thankful to have a job that keeps me busy that I also love; I am constantly telling people that I could not have written a better job description for myself because I did not know that this job existed.  And I am optimistic that Dave’s new treatment Friday will be exactly what he needs.  

xoxo

Robyn

PS Lexy – I am also thankful that I cannot get those cookies locally.  They are like crack (or at least what I imagine crack to be).  I’m not even kidding.  

One thought on “Resurfacing

  1. Glad to hear those cookies are giving a little extra comfort during this time. Hope you are saving them all for yourself! Love to both you and Dave.

Leave a Reply

