Day #2 – The Cheese Shop

Image

I am thankful for The Cheese Shop.  Their delicious sandwiches take me back to my college days when life was almost worry free.  Parker and I stopped there for dinner with Samantha and one of her BFF’s, Stephen, on Friday night.  We sat around a tiny table and noshed on yummy goodness.  Stephen and I talked about William and Mary then and now.  It was fun to hear what had changed and what was still the same and details that I had forgotten altogether.  The enthusiasm and laughter shared by the college aged kids was infectious.  Although I knew they both had places to go, I wanted to sit around that table for as long as I could.  I was sad to say goodbye to them again but appreciative of the time and space that we shared.

xoxo

Robyn

1 thought on “Day #2 – The Cheese Shop

Leave a comment