Day #8 – Fridays

I want to say that I am grateful for my job (and I am), but I will save that thought for a different day.  So, for today, I will say that I am oh so very thankful for my work schedule.  I LOVE having Fridays off.  I would like to be able to tell you that I spent today accomplishing great things and solving the world’s problems but that would be so far from true.  I did manage to tidy up the house, get laundry done, chat on the phone, and take care of some odds and ends that needed doing.  All while in my pajamas.  Heaven.  It is such a treat to be able to head into the weekend having most of the chores and errands done so that we can just enjoy some time as a family.

xoxo

Robyn

Image

4 thoughts on “Day #8 – Fridays

  1. Really enjoyed last night and I am so glad you more or less took a day for yourself and in your Jammie’s to boot. Love you my pet, Auntie

Leave a Reply

