Day #15 – A Warm Front

ImageToday felt like a swimming in molasses kind of day.  I dragged myself out of bed bright and early at 6AM, got the kids off to school, and then came home and face planted back in the sheets.  I woke up and was shocked to see that it was already 11:30.  With the imminent arrival of the cleaning ladies, I motivated to run a few errands.  While I was out, I couldn’t shake this feeling of melancholy.  There was nothing that I could put my finger on as the cause.

Each day something stands out to me as the object of that day’s gratitude, and it has been easy to write.  Today I thought of a few ideas but then realized that writing about them wouldn’t really be heartfelt in my current mood.  But because I am determined to focus on the positives, I appreciated that it was nearly 60 degrees outside.  i drove with my windows down and my music up.  And it helped.  So when I got home, I sat outside on the deck and soaked in the warmth.  And I felt peaceful.  So today, I am grateful for the warm front that came through and how it helped me shift my mindset.

xoxo

Robyn

PS This afternoon, Dave found out that his CEA has increased to 49 from 22.  His doctor isn’t worried.  I’m trying not to be.

Leave a Reply

