Day #23 – Humor

I am grateful for people who have a great sense of humor and share it freely.  Most, if not all, of my friends are hilarious.  I suppose that is what drew me to them in the first place.  When people describe me, I hope that one of the first things they mention is that I am always laughing about something.  It’s hard to imagine a day going by that someone or something isn’t cracking me up.

Yesterday we had a Family Game Night with Dave’s “A Team”.  At the secondary school level, the administrative team is pretty huge – Dave, 1 associate principal, 6 assistant principals, 2 directors of student services, 3 security officers, 1 director of student activities and Dave’s admin assistant.  Someone brought along the game Taboo which was the perfect choice as it really brought out peoples’ personalities.  One of the funnier moments for me was when trying the guess the word hamster, the hint given was “you have these in your house”.  At least four people shouted out “rats!”  I mean, really?!  I am so glad that Dave has such a great group of professionals to work with at school.  They tease and they challenge each other, but at the end of the day, they always have each other’s backs.

xoxo

Robyn

Image

Leave a Reply

