Day #28 – Friends / Day #29 – & Family

I am grateful for my friends and family.  Without them, I could not be as strong as I am.  They lift me up, make me laugh, make me think, problem solve.  They provide a shoulder, an ear, a hand.   They keep in touch through email, texts, phone calls, weekly coffees, lunch/dinner dates and at work.  There are definitely times when I FEEL like I am alone, but I KNOW that is not true.

I have had brief periods of frustration about things said/unsaid or done/not done.  Some things have been said to me almost as if I don’t understand the gravity of the situation.  Trust me.  I understand.  But as I have said before, that is not where I live.  Some things have remained unsaid for a variety of reasons.  Over time, I have come to understand two fundamental truths; 1) people are who they are whether there is a cancer diagnosis or not and 2) they are doing the best that they can.  So, if I start to feel troubled about something, I remind myself of these things.  And I am hopeful that others give me the same grace.

xoxo

Robyn

Image

Leave a Reply

