Nervous Energy

I have been feeling a little panicky over the last week or so.  Staying busy seems to help, so on Friday I decided to clean out the fridge which led to sorting out the pantry, which naturally led to purging the cupboard that holds every kitchen gadget known to man.  Oh and the tupperware cabinet.  That got organized too.  On Saturday I moved from the kitchen to the family room.  Between tidying,  rearranging furniture, GEMS club and timing at the swim meet, I was doing a great job keeping my mind occupied.  Saturday night I got an email from the wife of one of the guys we met at the retreat (https://embracingtherollercoaster.wordpress.com/category/couples-retreat).  He has been in hospice for the last three weeks, and they have been told that any day could be his last.  This news hit me even harder than the previous two losses.  I guess because recently when Dave and I were wondering how K was doing, we assumed that he must be doing okay because he had youth and physical fitness on his side.  Today I tackled the basement tv room and the dining area.  Three yard bags later, there is very little clutter in my house.  Yet my mind keeps returning to the weighty issues lurking within.  

xoxo

Robyn

 

 

3 thoughts on “Nervous Energy

  1. I’m so sorry you have such weighty thoughts. If you are out of clutter to conquer, I have a few boxes still unpacked. 😉 I’d love to see you and make some yummy mac & cheese for lunch.

  2. Robyn, I am so sorry to hear this news. You are constantly in my thoughts and prayers. I can’t begin to imagine what you are dealing with. But I do know one thing, cleaning always helps. LOL. Or at least the end result always makes things look a bit brighter. I love you girl.

Leave a Reply

