Two Pieces of Writing

This morning I read something that can really only be described as the most self-indulgent of tales.  Immediately after reading it, I regretted that I had.  The underlying tone seemed to be one of weariness with a tinge of self-pity in the guise of personal revelation.  I mean, really?  Who has time for that?  I think you take what life throws at you, and you barrel ahead.  I get that everyone needs to vent now and again.  I certainly do my fair share.  I just think some people forget to hit pause on the “woe is me” and need to remember their many many blessings.

On another note, my friend, Claudia, sent me a link to this article.  http://www.nytimes.com/2014/01/25/opinion/sunday/how-long-have-i-got-left.html?hp&rref=opinion&_r=2  This was definitely a worthwhile read.

xoxo,

Robyn

Leave a Reply

