41 thoughts on “Hospice

  1. My heart goes out to you all. Hospice will be of help to the whole family though. They really helped with Mary and Mother. Just wish I was there to give you a BIG hug, but you know I am there for you. You are one super lady. Love you to pieces, Auntie

  2. My words are gone at the moment too. The tears, however, are free flowing. The first time I met Dave was at my interview to become WL Department Leader. I knew from that day he was going to be a great addition to Hayfield. He’s the most amazing administrator anyone could ever have. He changed how I felt about my school. Please give him a hug for me.

  3. Robyn I am so sorry to hear this. I have been thinking about you and Dave a lot lately. Please let me know what I can do for you. Anything at all. Our family is praying for strength for you, Dave, and the kids as you go through this difficult time. We love you. The Fetter Family

  4. I found your blog through Laura’s, and discovered that we are neighbors. I wonder if yours are the basset hounds I see walking down South Lakes from time-to-time. Words aren’t enough, but sometimes they are all you have. Strength, peace, and time are my hopes for your family. I wish there could be more.

    • laura, what a small world. you are the second person from this neck of the woods who found me through laura’s blog! i think those are likely my basset hounds you see walking down south lakes. amazing. thanks for reaching out and thank you for your supportive message.

  5. Hugs, love and prayers to all. Words are lost but you know how many people are praying for your entire family.

  6. In my limited experience with Hospice, they have been angels here on earth. I hope they provide you with the care and support you all need for the next phase of this journey.

  7. I am shocked into silence, Robyn…and I hate that you have to consider this option at this point. But I can tell you from experience, as have others here, that hospice is an all-embracing kind of support that addresses many of the concerns and doubts that you’ve written about in recent weeks. It is my greatest hope today that you feel, and are upheld by, the other prayers, thoughts and support that are homing in on Dave, you and your children from hundreds of students, faculty, staff, friends and loved ones, from nearby and across the country…

  8. Robyn, my heart breaks for you and your family, But just like everyone else here who has had experience with hospice, it is God send not just for the ill, but for the family, too. I have often in the time I have known you and your family thought “what would Robyn do?” when dealing with the kids. You are an incredible wife and mother and I admire you more than words can say.

  9. Robyn – The little I know of Hospice is that they are the support you and your family need at this moment. They have the experience to guide you into the next phase. Please know we are always here for you and your family. Lots of Love and Prayers always my friend.

  10. There is just no way to make sense of this. My utter despair is shared by so many. Dave is light, goodness and happiness. I can’t equate this sadness to him. I wish there was something, anything, I could do to change this course, to help, to provide comfort. We love Dave Tremaine and there is a wall of people who are connected at Falls Church behind you and with you.

  11. Robyn and Dave — sending love, hugs and prayers to you. I shared your post with my daughter and her friend (both 2011 Hayfield grads) and they also send love and prayers.

  12. I found your blog through Laura’s. Thinking of your family and sending hugs and good thoughts your way! Stay strong and thanks for sharing the journey!

  13. Prayers and love to you and your amazing, strong family. God will help you through all of this just pray and keep faith because he will do miracles. Mr. Tremaine was the principal at my school and he was absolutely incredible. We all love Mr. Tremaine and his positive spirit is so wonderful.

Leave a Reply

