Day 1 – These People

As I head into the next few weeks, I think that it might be beneficial to stay focused on the positives in my life.  My 22nd wedding anniversary is Friday, August 15th.  Saturday will mark two months since Dave died, and the following Friday is my birthday.  I am imagining that these three days might be a little rough.  The kids and I are heading to the beach on Wednesday as being away seems to be my basic plan for getting us through this summer.  

I am thankful for these people.  

Image

Image 1

I already told you about how amazing my brother is.  This is his wife, Michelle, and their two boys, Josh and Alex.  We just spent the last week enjoying spending time together.  One of their stops on their way out of town today was to pay a visit to Hayfield and Dave’s rocks.  These photos that Michelle texted me definitely brought tears to my eyes.  I know the boys are missing their Uncle Dave.  His brand of fun was truly one of a kind.

xoxo,

Robyn

 

3 thoughts on “Day 1 – These People

  1. We continue to keep you in our thoughts and prayers as you handle these upcoming significant days. The anxiety of these days approaching is just as difficult as the actual days themselves.

    I pass these rocks every day as I run my daily errands. They always remind me to take a moment and treasure what is truly important. These pictures are truly touching. Thank you for sharing them.

  2. I just now became aware of Dave’s death. Although my time at Glasgow middle school was brief, leaving when I began my own family. My experiences there will be with me forever.

    I had the distinct pleasure of working with Dave. Sometimes in life, you get to meet people who seem to carry with them their own life force. Dave was one of those people. His ability to connect with kids, to make them feel valuable as human beings was truly special.

    In my minds eye I can see his fabulous smile. I am so very sorry for your loss.

    Warmly,
    Elena Schlossberg

Leave a Reply

