Out of Nowhere

Today I was sitting with some colleagues at work.  We were in between training sessions and were catching up a bit.  Without thinking I opened up an envelope I had received through the pony (our internal mail system).  Inside were a couple of file folders.  Inside those were random assorted papers of Dave’s – licenses, recertification paperwork, letters.  And in the blink of an eye, I found myself crying.  I was embarrassed but could not stop.  I dabbed my eyes.  I commented about how silly I felt.  The tears still fell.  I have no idea what happened.  Even thinking back on it now is making my eyes water.  Sometimes there is really no reason.  The grief is just there.

xoxo,

Robyn

FullSizeRender

5 thoughts on “Out of Nowhere

  1. The level of grief we all feel comes unexpected and at random but it is there and it is worthy. Huge miss in our lives. Ann

  2. The moments that catch you off guard have to be some of the hardest. During Hawk Flight last week we paused at the Spirit Shop to look at Dave’s photos and remember some of the funny times. Good luck to everyone on their first day of school! I hope it is a great year for all of you.

Leave a Reply

