Crying at Work (again)

Today’s tears were happy tears.  Tears of gratitude.  Tears from being moved by the kindness of another.  I got an email from Camp Kesem saying that a (very generous) donation had been made in Dave’s name.  Lisa, a friend who I have gotten to know because she is a faithful and supportive follower of this blog, after hearing about Camp Kesem and watching the video was moved to donate.  I appreciate this more than words can express.  I won’t embarrass her by revealing her donation amount, but I know that because of her another child will be attending camp next year.  What an incredible gift.  A child will get the chance to be around others who know what it is like to have a parent with cancer.  A child will get the chance to also let that worry and stress go and just enjoy being a kid.  I’m sitting here shaking my head because I just don’t have the words.  Thank you, Lisa.

xoxo,

Robyn

3 thoughts on “Crying at Work (again)

  1. Fantastic! Robyn, your gratefulness and faithfulness continue to bring blessings to many in all sorts of ways. Lisa – now that’s putting words into action…just like someone else we know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

