Honoring

Samantha’s friend, Sam, is in a fraternity at CNU.  He shared this story with her.

image1image1

I was sitting at dinner with Parker and Grant and read this to them.  I got really choked up and teary and they didn’t quite know what to do about it, but we talked about how amazing this is.  I hate that he isn’t here to finish the work he started (not to mention being here with us), but I am grateful that he is remembered and that there are kids out there who honor him.  And I am very grateful that Sam’s friend shared this moment with us.

xoxo,

Robyn

10 thoughts on “Honoring

  1. Robyn — Even though it’s not the same, I know there are many people who will continue to help him finish his work…I am one of them. xoxoxo

  2. Robyn — I am so glad you have started back writing on your board. It is great to be able to keep up with you and your family.

  3. So glad you got to hear that story. I feel blessed that when I walk in the halls at Hayfield and I still see Dave’s influence all around. On another note, Kyle called very excited to say that the camp Kesem kids had come trick or treating at his Fraternity house on Thursday and how much fun he had. I wondered if Parker might have been one of them!

  4. Wow…What a great story….Just fills my heart when you hear about people like your husband who cared so much for so many….Wow…..
    I hope you and Parker had a wonderful trip!
    Lisa

  5. Wow what a small world. Great that Samantha got to hear this about her dad. Dave must of had a HUGE understanding of his students. Those kids certainly were very lucky to have such a GREAT principal and friend in Dave. That’s why you and Dave have such GREAT kids!!!!!

Leave a Reply

